Georgetown Public Library

Site Menu  

Databases

Remote Access Databases – The following database resources can be accessed outside the library. To access any or all of the remote access databases click here and enter your library card number where indicated.

Global Road Warrior

grw_library_ebanner-
This is a comprehensive travel, telecommunications, and business culture reference database featuring 175 countries. Not just country facts & demographics, but also information on money & banking, internet & telecommunications availability, security & health, along with maps and currency & coin images.

A to Z Maps Online

AtoZ_banner_130x40
This is the world’s largest subscription-based database of proprietary, royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps. Included in the 4,000+ maps are: political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, climate maps, and other thematic maps. New maps are added to the collection every month.

TexShare Databases

texshare_db_logo1 Search the TexShare databases to find articles and information you won’t find anywhere else!

Gale® Texas Legal Forms

legalforms_lg You can now access most legal forms, specific to the state of Texas from our website.

Gale® Testing & Education Reference Center (TERC) with Career Module

testing_ed_ref_lg Whether you’re studying for the GED or the ASVAB, taking a college entrance or licensing exam, looking for a college or graduate school, need help finding scholarships – use this database to search thousands of college and graduate school entries, identify scholarships that meet your financial need, take on-line practice tests and use test prep eBooks to reach your education goals.

In House Access Databases – These database resources can only be accessed at the library by the method or methods indicated.

AmericanAncestors.org

In addition to an extensive collection of resources for New England and New York, the New England Historical Genealogical Society offers a large collection of materials covering not only the rest of the United States but Canada and Europe as well. On their web site, formerly NewEnglandAncestors.org, you will find more than 2,400 searchable databases containing over 110 million names. NewEnglandAncestors.org has been cited as one of the 101 Best Websites for researchers by Family Tree Magazine. DON’T FORGET, YOU MUST BE IN THE LIBRARY TO ACCESS THIS SITE Click here

Ancestry® Library Edition

This collection has approximately 4,000 databases including key collections such as U.S. Federal Census images and indexes from 1790 to 1930; the Map Center containing more than 1,000 historical maps; American Genealogical Biographical Index (over 200 volumes); Daughters of the American Revolution Lineage (over 150 volumes); The Great Migration Begins: Immigrants to New England, 1620-1630; Social Security Death Index (updated monthly); WWI Draft Registration Cards; Federal Slave Narratives; and a strong Civil War collection. Ancestry Library Edition updates continually, with more indexes and original images added all the time. DON’T FORGET, YOU MUST BE IN THE LIBRARY TO ACCESS THIS SITE Click here



X
X