Contact the Library

City of Georgetown Public Library
402 W. 8th Street
Georgetown, Texas 78626

Tel: (512) 930-3551 (Circulation Desk)
Tel: (512) 930-3623 (Children’s Services)
Tel: (512) 930-3627 (Reference Services)
Fax: (512) 930-3764

M-Th 9 a.m. – 8 p.m.
F         9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Sat     9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Sun    Noon – 5 p.m.
The Children’s Room and the second floor stacks and reference area close 10 minutes before the library closes. Library card applications will not be processed in the last 10 minutes before closing.

Public access computers are shut down 15 minutes before closing.

Library Staff Contact Information

Eric Lashley, Library Director 512-930-2513, eric.lashley@georgetown.org

Sally Miculek, Assistant Library Director 512-931-7620, sally.miculek@georgetown.org

Sally Bernier, Tech. Svcs. Librarian 512-930-8460, sally.bernier@georgetown.org

Bethni King, Children’s Services  Librarian 512-931-7716, bethni.king@georgetown.org
Suzette Davidson, Reference Librarian 512-931-7615, suzette.davidson@georgetown.org

Michele Harber, Community Outreach Librarian, 512-930-8130×7152, michele.harber@georgetown.org

Brenna Normann, Cataloging Librarian, 512-930-8130×7171 brenna.normann@georgetown.org

Melissa Mote, Teen Librarian, 512-930-8130×8710 melissa.mote@georgetown.org

Leslie Bradley, Librarian-Supervisor-Volunteer Coordinator, 512-930-3624 leslie.bradley@georgetown.org

Robert Barber, Library Asst. 512-930-8130 x7149, robert.barber@georgetown.org
Valerie Barber, Library Asst. 512-930-3629, valerie.barber@georgetown.org
Judy Fabry, Admin. Asst. 512-930-3552, judy.fabry@georgetown.org
Therese Fernandes, Library Asst. 512-930-8130 x7154, therese.fernandes@georgetown.org

Rita Kirkpatrick, Library Asst. 512-930-8130 x7151, rita.kirkpatrick@georgetown.or

Toni Nietfeld, Library Asst. 512-930-8130 x7173, toni.nietfeld@georgetown.org
Rachael Pattillo, Library Asst. 512-930-8130 x7710, rachael.pattillo@georgetown.org

Kalena Powell, Library Asst. 512-930-8130 x7153, kalena.powell@georgetown.org
Gloria Powers, Library Asst. 512-930-8130 x7150, gloria.powers@georgetown.org

Noreen Rafique, Library Asst. 512-930-8130 x8705 noreen.rafique@georgetown.org

Debbie Scott, Library Aide 512-930-8130 x7161 debbie.scott@georgetown.org

Julie Wagner, Library Assistant 512-930-3551 julie.wagner@georgetown.org

Lawren Weiss, Library Asst.  512-930-8463, lawren.weiss@georgetown.org

 

Driving Directions from Austin

Take IH35 North to exit 261. Turn right onto Hwy 29, travelling east. After the second light, look for Martin Luther King, Jr. which is on the left. On Martin Luther King, Jr., drive north to 10th street. At the stop sign, continue through the intersection on Martin Luther King, Jr.

Continue through the stop sign on 9th street and then at the stop sign on 8th, turn right. Georgetown Public Library is located at 402 W. 8th Street.

Driving Directions from Waco/Dallas/Ft.Worth

Take IH35 South to exit 261. Turn left at Hwy 29, crossing IH35 bridge, travelling east. After the second light, look for Martin Luther King, Jr. which is on the left. On Martin Luther King, Jr., drive north to 10th street. At the stop sign, continue through the intersection on Martin Luther King, Jr. Continue through the stop sign on 9th street and then at the stop sign on 8th, turn right. Georgetown Public Library is located at 402 W. 8th Street.

Print Friendly